Fear and Loathing in 2008


I’ve been meaning to post more 2008 Election blogs, but I’m really kinda confused now that my horse is out of the race. Romney was the man in my estimation.

Now that he’s gone, I’m left deciding between an American Hero/Old Douchebag that I agree with on one very important issue, the Honest and Likeable Guy that I don’t agree with on most important issues, and Madame Turderfly.

Since I don’t have any actual insights at the moment, here are some odd campaign videos I found:

A shout out to our new benevolent master!

No Limitz fo Barack!

http://www.somethingawful.com/d/news/obama-tribute-youtube.php

The State of McCain!

One of those people will be our next president. How unsettling.

Til next time, Carpe Carpet!

G

2 Comments

Filed under Election 2008

2 responses to “Fear and Loathing in 2008

  1. Three

    The Clinton one is fantastic.

    And I agree…I can’t pick a candidate from the pack. Is this the best we have to pick from? Crap. I’m moving to Australia.

  2. drazster

    The mccain video gets my vote as the most entertaining… but then you know me I always vote for the guy with the MC in his name. That’s as good a reason as any to pick one of these turds.

Leave a Reply

