Must Love Red Dogs


Here’s a photographic curiosity from the San Fransisco area.

This is a fundrasing poster for Obama that was created by a dog kennel. The design was based on this soviet era poster.

Although I couldn’t be more anti-communist, I have always liked this style of art. However, If I were running for President of the USA, I don’t think I’d want it associated with my campaign.

There is no criticism here. Obama’s people didn’t come up with this. It would be stupid and pointless for Obama to denounce a dog kennel. I just thought it was an interesting set of images.

If you want to read more about these images, here is the link to Zombie’s blog and the kennel’s page.

3 Comments

Filed under Election 2008

3 responses to “Must Love Red Dogs

  1. Three

    I agree with you — I think it has a great impact because of the colors and how they are defined. There is no muddling, so it gives the impression of strength, unity and being definitive, which implies “We have clear goals and we can do it!”

    Of course, this makes me wonder about some of the Obama supporters…

  2. I think this is one of the most important information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The site
    style is ideal, the articles is really excellent : D.

    Good job, cheers

  3. Hey I am so grateful I found your web site, I really
    found you by accident, while I was researching on Askjeeve for something
    else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thank you for
    a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all
    at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do
    keep up the excellent jo.

Leave a Reply

