SwagBucks Report #1


It’s been about one month since I’ve been using SwagBucks.  Here’s the story so far…

I’ve earned 75 Swag Bucks. To give an idea of what that is worth.  45 SBs can be traded for a $5 Amazon Gift card or 70 SBs can be traded for $5 cash through PayPal.

My unique and secret email address has received 28 spam emails. As I explained at the start of this, I created a new Gmail address with an unusual name that I’ve revealed to no one but SwagBucks.  It occurs to me that I probably should also have made a control Gmail address that I don’t use at all, in order to verify that the spam is SwagBucks and not Gmail related.  I’ll do that now.  For my methodology I’ll use essentially the same address as before, with two of the letters at the end reversed to test the possibility the spammers are using a spider program or something.

Next update in one month.  I’ll include the experience of my first purchase at the SwagBucks Store.

1 Comment

Filed under Fun Stuff, Oddvertising, SwagBucks

One response to “SwagBucks Report #1

  1. Kenneth Hopkins

    I started 4 different gmail accounts in late December up until January 15 for the Inglourious Bananers, and the only non-facebook emails I got were from Gmail itself (how to crap), no Spam at all. I think that pretty much sums up that the 28 spams you got were prolly from Swagbucks.

Leave a Reply

